top of page

Twas A Not So Merry Night Before Christmas Brickfilm


This was a fun film to make, but difficult to promote. I can’t remember what inspired this idea. I do know that I love my Deadpool minifigure and use him a lot. The obstacle with promoting this video was that Deadpool is a popular character and gets a lot of search results. However, if you know it’s Deadpool then the punchline to the joke is ruined. The other difficulty I ran into was that the video is not meant for kids. While I left out “blood” for the decapitated Mickey and Minnie Mouse minifigures, they still had their heads chopped off. I was taking a very family friendly story and turning it into a dark comedy. I had to walk the line of making sure people knew what they were getting into, but not give too much away.

Kommentare


bottom of page