top of page

LEGO Pokémon BrickHeadz MOCs


Builder Goose and Monkey are big Pokémon fans. Thanks to them, I am hooked on Pokémon Go. Since Mega Construx has the licensing rights to Pokémon, there will never be true LEGO Pokémon sets. While lots of people have built Pokémon from their LEGO pieces, there are not a lot of these characters made into BrickHeadz. I thought it would be fun to make a bunch of Pokémon BrickHeadz.

Alolan Geodude

This was my first Pokémon BrickHeadz.

Geodude

One of my favorite things about LEGO is the ability to build the same thing lots of different ways. When I decided to do a Geodude BrickHeadz, I already had a couple different design ideas in my head. Rather than doing several tutorials on how to build the exact same characters, I decided to use different techniques to build the two different types of Geodude.

Psyduck

I love Psyduck and this one was practically built by LEGO with their Easter Chick BrickHeadz set 40350. I just had to do some slight modifications to its design.

Diglett

Diglett is such a crazy and useless character that it's hard not to love. I actually enjoyed designing the base more than the character for this one.

Magnemite

I don't have much to say about this one. I had a lot of grey pieces to use.

Pikachu

I knew that Pikachu was going to make it into BrickHeadz form. Since he was the one Pokémon character lots of people had already made into a BrickHeadz, I didn't want to do him right away. While YouTube does offer a large audience, it's also very easy to get lost in the endless content available.

Crustle

Crustle was inspired by a micro build I found on Pinterest. I thought that would be a fun character to make it BrickHeadz form. The square shape was already there, I just had to figure out the colors.




Comentarios


bottom of page